Creating A Story Through Mind, Body, and Soul

Well friends and followers, I have been talking about creating a blog to share my recipes, thoughts, and lifestyle. I was going to just do a blog about food because I am food obsessed (coffee and cocktails too) but then I realized although food is a huge part of my life, there are many other things that are just as important to me. I am creating a story <-(get it? my first name is Alexis, my last name Story) funny right? Anyway, I am creating a story through mind, body, and soul. Food to nourish the body, writing for a piece of my mind, and soul, the principle of life. I have always been a writer, a cook, and a spiritual gangster.

mind

Food I love to share because everyone loves food. My writings and thoughts on the other hand I have kept to myself, and I figured my writing helps me find balance in life and think things out on paper so why not share it with others? This is hard for me, very hard for me. But the best things in life aren’t always easy. It has taken a lot of courage for me to even think about sharing my life and what I have been through in my writings, so please I ask that you be respectful and non-judgmental. If you are I ask that you keep it to yourself. I believe sharing what I have been through and what I go through on a day to day basis can help others who are dealing with the same problems.

mindbodysoul3

Cooking has been a positive outlet to deal with anxiety and depression in my life as well as writing (and yoga) so I am going to write about it all, because this is my story and I can!

You have to take care of your body because it’s the only place you have to live. This is why I decided to write about a little bit of everything, because a little bit of everything affects your body. So I welcome you to my life with open arms and hopes of sharing the things that I am passionate about.

 

Leave a Reply

